6 weeks of Summer. What’s Not to Love?!

This is my first week off; My last summer holiday before I begin secondary school.

Mum has loads of plans …


BUT!!! As an 11 year old, Summer holidays are MORE about no school work, computer games, Lego, toy cars and action movies.๐Ÿ˜Ž๐ŸŽฎโšฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽฅ๐Ÿ”ซ 

Also, for the first time we’re going to Spain, with Dad. The good part is that it’s all inclusive, which means I can have what I want, when I want. Bad part is…. I just don’t want to go๐Ÿ˜ก!!! It’s going to be really hot, I’m sure the wifi won’t be as good, I’m thinking there won’t be that much entertainment. We’ll see.

I am having two visits from my two best friends, at my house, during the holidays… and I’m going to visit them aswell, on other days. Now THAT will be really fun๐Ÿ˜„!!! There’s already been bowling. Scone baking is next !!


Family time, at times, can feel boring (like having to go to the shops with everyone, for food, and having to join in with other people’s choices) but most of the time it’s great as I get to spend all day with super cute, baby Tilly ๐Ÿ‘ถ

Mum sometimes now asks me to walk down the hill, turn left, walk up a hill, round a roundabout, then another 500 metres… To get something she’s forgotten to buy, from a local shop… on my own!! This is quite boring but she does give me money to buy a chocolate bar to eat on the way home. At least I like that bit.

Not so long ago Mum also started letting me and my brother play at the park by ourselvesโšฝ๏ธโ˜€๏ธ We take a watch and a football and are allowed to play for one hour.


Last weekend I had a really fun time at my Grandad’s birthday party! We got him the Electronic Chubacca Mask (as seen by millions on youtube) …we all LOVED playing with it, even Tilly did; she was waving at Grandad when he ‘talked’ in it! ๐Ÿต I wore it with my glasses on top ๐Ÿ˜‚


I hope you are having a great summer!
Also – Have you thought about being a part of a ‘helping’ project this summer? An idea the local police came up with, near me, is to stop kids aged 10-18 getting into trouble by helping their community instead.

To get involved you have to:

1) Get 2-5 mates, can be kids from other schools aged 10-18 (and a grown-up over the age of 18)
2) Fill out an online form and pick a thing to help (eg. autism awarness)
3) Across the summer holidays do activities to help and note online every time
Why don’t you see what is going on near where you live?! 

Speak soon ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป
P.S I have discovered em-o-j’s for my blog LOL!!!๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ˜€

6 thoughts on “6 weeks of Summer. What’s Not to Love?!”

    1. Well done Caleb, hope you havea lovely holiday, my 16yr old son has Aspergers and we went to Austria for our holidays for 5 days we had a great time but he was dying to get home. He would love to be able to go to the shop
      On his own to get something for me but he’s not in that place yet but trying to work on it… Have a great holiday xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Very well written Caleb. I like the chocolate bar on the way back from the shops – I always do the same๐Ÿ˜Š I really do hope you enjoy Spain, Becky xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Grandad really enjoyed seeing you all on his birthday and LOVES his mask!!!!! I’m sure once you get to Spain you will soon enjoy yourself…. it will be fab and you MUST send me some pics….. Great blog yet again! xxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fantastic blogging as always Caleb ๐Ÿ˜ It sounds like you’re having lots of fun ๐ŸŽ‰
    I โค Spain, we are going this year too โ˜€ ๐Ÿ– The WiFi has always been good for us (even when we stayed up in the mountains!) I’m sure it won’t be a problem ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ’ป

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

