Don’t Quit Your DayDream!

These things you can see but not with your eyes…and hear, but not with your ears. 

Dreaming takes up A LOT OF TIME, both at night, like every human does, but I also have loads of day-dreams as well.

If I go out at school playtime to play with my mates, I usually end up getting kicked out of the game all the time, so I find a quiet corner because it’s lonely sometimes at school, and I find it MUCH easier to daydream instead of fussing. Also I get bored a lot and feel like I have got nothing to do… So I daydream.

This may seem to you lot as unfortunate, but for me it’s good – or even great! – as I get to think of what future career I might have and how I will achieve it. At the moment I’m thinking of being like SOL (Supercars Of London), who is the best EVER youtuber. (at the moment at least) But for now a blog will do.

My daydreams aren’t all about a future career though. Sometimes they’re just random. An idea, story or event suddenly pops into my head.

Like yesterday, I said to Mum in Co-op Carpark… “Mum I just had a vision. I just daydreamed about a meteor flashing past and then everything going black!”

I guess fantasy daydreams are fun because no one can stop you and your wild imagination.  They belong to me.

They are my thoughts to keep for ever! 

*Thanks for the car votes by the way! The Ferrari is winning , but you still have time to vote!! I’m going to give you some awesome stats about two awesome Mercedes cars today, so check out ‘Caleb’s Cars’ too!

8 thoughts on “Don’t Quit Your DayDream!”

  1. Absolutely LOVE this blog Caleb….. day dreaming is FAB! I do it a lot, but Grandad calls it ‘getting distracted’….. boo to that! I’m looking forward to seeing what you discover in your dreams and the fantastic plans and ideas you’ll come up with. xx

    Like

  2. Love this Caleb you brilliant thing ! And you’ve introduced me to blogging – I’ve never read a blog before so thank you ! Love you little (but growing up fast ) man ️xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

