Mum! How do you spell ‘Aspergers’ anyway?

image

Hi! I’m Caleb, 11 years old, as my Mum has probably already told you out there!

So Aspergers does have it’s challenges now and then, at school and at home. I feel like a man from one country living in another, as if I am never ‘correct’ – methods at maths (even though my answers are right) what actually happened in an incident, or my actions…sometimes it gets worse (but not in a serious way)…

But whenever there is bad, there is good – or should I say ‘SICK’ – I HAVE BEEN TO WEMBLEY STADIUM WITH MY STEPDAD PAUL THIS EASTER. I watched England v Netherlands and I had the best time EVER in my entire life …even if the Ref must have been bribed, as he was making some stupid decisions during the dreaded 90 minutes!

Mum is lately helping me with my Aspergers (by the way if you don’t know what it is, it’s not a disease. But it is called a disability. But it doesn’t effect me as much as other disibilities, like, errrr, em….I don’t know another disability on earth really. So whatever! (#feelingsassy!)

I don’t know what lies ahead for me but let’s see. For example, today I lost a tooth, and I didn’t know that was going to happen!

Please follow my blog. Please send me comments, questions and suggestions. I would love that.

25 thoughts on “Mum! How do you spell ‘Aspergers’ anyway?”

  1. Lovely and refreshingly honest! Will enjoy reading the blog! Good to have things talked about and shared so we can walk beside you in your journey! So brill, cool ! X

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello Caleb ๐Ÿ™‚
    Looking forward to sharing your journey with you and learning what it’s like to have Aspergers. Just to let you know, I didn’t know how to spell it either! So you have already taught me something ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Caleb
    I am so excited for you ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ
    And I am so pleased you are writing a blog about your Aspergers and your life.
    I look forward to checking in and reading more ๐Ÿ™‚
    Ps
    You are Amazing ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿผ

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great blog Caleb
    Q – What is a blog and what does blog mean?
    Love, hugs and knuckle sandwiches – from Galactic Grandad Dave xx๐Ÿ’ซ๐ŸŸ๐ŸŽฎ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi Caleb
    Awesome blog!!
    Jealous that you have been to Wembley, as I have never been!
    Looks awsome.
    Keep doing your blogs the first one was really good.
    Good job, Callum!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hi Caleb, all fab, well done. Looking forward to lots of emails telling me you have done more posts ๐Ÿ™‚
    Aunty Lindsey x

    Like

  7. Morning Caleb๐Ÿ˜Š Just wondering…… do you like parties? I was at an 18th birthday party last night! There was lots ts of loud music and dancing and laughing and food to eat and people wearing lots of sparkly jewellery. …. and people talking to each other very loudly cos it’s hard to hear each other ha! ha! Grandad and I danced a lot and ate a lot and talked (shouted!) a lot and didn’t go to bed till 1. o’clock ๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿ˜ด

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hi. Caleb. I am so grateful to see your blog. We have recently learned of Aspergers and believer it to be what my 19 year old daughter has. I would really just for a day like to somehow understand exactly how she feels. She is a brilliant sweet girl about to go away to college. I do worry about her and her new adjustment to being away from home. I look forward to reading your comments. Thank you for talking to us. Melanie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

